“From Far Away”

An Orchestral Concert series by Taipei Civic Symphony Orchestra, Tunisia 88 Honors Choir, Kairos Arts – 凱樂思藝術, in LAU Beirut – Lebanon, and Gebze University – Turkey
Seba Ali, Artistic Director

Two Arabic orchestral arrangements by the Lebanese composer Wajdi Abou Diab was performed during this project

Longa and Samai’ – with Piano Accompaniment

This book aims to put some pieces from the classical Arabic repertoire in a form that can be presented in any classical chamber music concert along with the occidental repertoire, willing to give the Arabic music the opportunity to be performed more often by any professional musician, regardless his musical background and languages, and to occupy a status in the program of the chamber music concerts worldwide.

Chosen pieces from the wide Arabic classical repertoire, in addition to some works of contemporary Lebanese composers, arranged for solo instrument and piano, by the lebanese composer Wajdi Abou Diab, with transposed/arranged parts for

  • Instruments in C (Treble Clef)
  • Instruments in C (Alto Clef)
  • Instruments in C (Bass Clef)
  • Instruments in A – Instruments in Bb
  • Instruments in Eb
  • Instruments in F
  • Instruments in D
  • Instruments in G
  • Oud
  • Violin

The scores (complete book and parts) are available as hard or soft copies

you can purchase an E-book copy using this link, or request the score by sending an email on the contact us page

World Music online course

For those interested in discovering the music and culture of Ancient civilizations, Check out my new course “World Music”
No musical knowledge required, for all ages (above 12)
Course details:
16 sessions, 2 sessions/week, 90 min/session, flexible time
Group or individual classes are available
Course given via zoom

Course topics
Part one: Far East
1- China
2- Japan
3- Indonesia
4- India
Part two
1- Africa
2- Native america
Part 3: Middle east
1- Ancient Egypt
2- Ancient Mesopotamian
3- Persian Traditional
4- Turkish
5- Sufi
6- Traditional and classical Arabic

for more info send an email on the contact us page, or give us a phone call on

00961 70180365 (whats-app available)